The Insurance 
of The Bahamas

2018 - 2019  IIB COUNCIL

On Wednesday, 26 September 2018, The Insurance Institute of The Bahamas held its Annual General Meeting followed by a Cocktail Reception.  The outgoing President, Rema Martin, gave an overview of the work of the Institute during the past year.

The following individuals were elected for the 2018 - 2019 term: 

President:                     Bryinda Russell
Vice President:              Charlyne Sealy
Secretary:                     Sherry Brown
Treasurer:                     Roy-Ann Ford
Directors:                      Richard Adderley
                                    Inga Saunders
                                    Krystle Saunders                                
BIA Representative:        Rhonda Chipman-Johnson  
Immed. Past President:   Rema Martin
In her presentation prior to elections, the Out-going President thanked members for their support over the last year and assured everyone of her continuing support of the IIB. 

Newly elected President, Bryinda Russell thanked everyone for their vote of confidence in her and pledged her commitment to IIB's mission. She welcomed her new Board and spoke of looking forward to the leadership role and working with her new team.  

The AGM was followed by the traditional Cocktail Reception where members and guests enjoyed a time of fellowship.

CII Certifications

Get tips on the best path for completing your CII certifications. 

Click on the link below.

Studying for CII exams 2018.pdf

IIB News

Upcoming events

© The Insurance Institute of The Bahamas
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software